My Climate Story

Despite the Covid 19 pandemic, we have seen the positive rays of hope for climate. Climate change issue is an issue of global concern and requires advocacy, awareness and actions from all levels. Climate change require concerted global action and the meaningful engagement and participation of young people to be addressed effectively. My climate journey started with a motivation to stand for cleaners, greener and safer planet with increasingly strong social and environmental awareness, which has the power to transform our societies. I have been United with enthusiasm, determination and action to make a positive difference in activities and pave our way towards sustainable planet for us and our future generation.

Climate Change is an issue of global action and it requires advocacy and awareness among people and take actions from the grassroot level to combat climate change. and during my climate journey, I have involved in various local, national and international organizations. I have worked as Regional Ambassador to EcoGeneration for Asia, Program Coordinator of Youth Innovation Network, local representative of YPARD Nepal, Project member of ATO Climate Educate in the field of agriculture, environment and youth empowerment. I participated in Lamjung Model United Nations 2017 where the topic of discussion was “Climate Change and Food Security, Strengthening the National Capacity and Resilience” and Lamjung Climate Convergence 2017 paved my path towards my climate journey. I always believed in there is Eco Hero inside us and we are our own leader of positive changes and innovations in our community.

I have facilitated as Co-Chair in World Food Programme in Lamjung Model United Nations (MUN) 2018, Secretary General of Lamjung MUN 2019 and Co-chair in United Nation Environmental Committee in Pokhara MUN 2020 for youth discussion on climate change issues. I have organized The Science of Climate Action for awareness of school children at Nirmal Secondary School and MUN workshop in various schools of Lamjung District. I have also organized Small Act Great Impact with the aim to highlight the initiatives lead by the youths. I have also launched my campaigns Sustainable Environment Campaign, Go for Green Campaign for the awareness of the school children. I have undertaken campaign initiative on My Gift a tree this birthday, My waste Pocket, My waste responsibility to take individual actions for the protection of the planet. I have organized virtual workshop on Connect to Climate: Creating Climate Leaders, afforestation programs and cleanliness activities. On the occasion of International Youth Day, I collected Youth Voice for Climate Action and joined Youth Voice of Youth Thinkers’ Society as guest speaker on SDG no. 13 Climate Action. I have led the social issue campaign on COVID-19 and Environment with webinar, twitter chat and discussion. I have also organized Creative Challenge, Biodiversity series, Eco Fact, Eco Dictionary, Plant Health awareness campaigns through online medium as Eco Generation Regional Ambassador.

As a journey of a thousand miles begins with a single step, I was fascinated about ecosystem, environment and our planet and used to be deeply sadden hearing about the pollutions we create and would give an eternal happiness in planting and cleanliness campaign. During my journey as have been winner if Eco Hero Award 2018, selected as 22 global changemakers in 2020 by Youthlead and provided EcoGeneration Ambassador Sponsorship. I have also been awarded with ‘Most Inspirational Tunza EcoGeneration Ambassador’ for the 25th term. My climate journey has helped me to grow myself as more responsible person for the planet, raise awareness among people and inspire the new generation of changemakers. I always believed in team work of enthusiastic and dynamic youths with the sheer determination to sketch a better future for all.

Leave a comment